Eathquakes rattle Cyprus, Oregon and Canada

Earthquake rattles Cyprus

Cypriot authorities say a moderately strong earthquake with a preliminary magnitude of 4.5 has shaken the eastern Mediterranean island. No damage or injuries have been reported.
The Cyprus Geological Survey Department says the quake occurred at 9:28 a.m. (0628 GMT; 2:28 a.m. EDT) Tuesday, 1.8 miles (3 kilometers) off the southern coastal resort of Limassol.
The Department said in a statement that the quake was felt in Limassol and surrounding villages, as well as by high-rise dwellers in the capital Nicosia, around 37 miles (60 kilometers) to the north.

Earthquake strikes off Oregon coast

PORTLAND, Ore. (AP) — A moderate earthquake has struck deep in the Pacific Ocean off the coast of Oregon.
The U.S. Geological Survey says a 4.1 magnitude temblor hit late Monday about 133 miles west-northwest of Bandon. It says the epicenter was six miles deep and was more than 250 miles west-southwest of Portland. No tsunami warning has been issued so far.

Earthquake shakes Canada’s Yukon Territory

WHITEHORSE, Yukon Territory — An earthquake with a preliminary magnitude of 3.8 has been reported in Canada’s northern Yukon Territory.
The U.S. Geological Survey says the temblor struck at 12:41 a.m. (0741 GMT, 3:41 a.m. EDT) Tuesday. Its depth was 12.5 miles (20.1 kilometer) and its epicenter was about 190 miles (310 kilometers) from Eagle, Alaska.

Please follow and like us: